Dalhousie University
   

   
 


Research Personnel

Melissa K. Andrew
Geriatrician
2652, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-4995 F: (902) 473-1050
Melissa.Andrew@cdha.nshealth.ca

Susan Bowles
Associate Professor and Clinical Coordinator
1203, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-1552 F: (902) 473-7133
Susan.Bowles@cdha.nshealth.ca

Cheryl Cook
Research Associate
2562, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-2975  F: (902) 473-4908

Cheryl.Cook@cdha.nshealth.ca

Daniel Carver
Geriatrician,
Program Director for Geriatric Medicine,
Co-program director for the Care of the Elderly certificate
1304, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-3888  F: (902) 473-7133
Daniel.Carver@cdha.nshealth.ca

Sultan Darvesh
Neurologist, Professor, Divisions of Neurology and Geriatric Medicine
1304, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-7124  F: (902) 473-7133
Sultan.Darvesh@dal.ca

Sherri Fay
Research Manager
2557, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-4575  F: (902) 473-4908

Sherri.Fay@cdha.nshealth.ca

Susan Freter
Geriatrician
1204, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-2490  F: (902) 473-7133
Susan.Freter@cdha.nshealth.ca

Judah Goldstein
PhD Graduate Student
Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
Judah.Goldstein@dal.ca

Rhonda Grandy
Research Co-Ordinator
1404A, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-7705 F: (902) 473-1050

Rhonda.Grandy@cdha.nshealth.ca

Laura Hamilton
Masters Student,
Applied Health Services Research
2558, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-7295  F: (902) 473-4908

Laura.Hamilton@cdha.nshealth.ca

 

 

Andrea Heyer
Executive Assistant to K. Rockwood
1420, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-8631  F: (902) 473-1050

Andrea.Heyer@cdha.nshealth.ca

Sarah Kehoe
Research Assistant
1427, Veterans’ Memorial Bldg.
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-4993 F: (902) 473-1050
Sarah.Kehoe@cdha.nshealth.ca

Chris MacKnight
Geriatrician, Associate Professor
1308, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-3888  F: (902) 473-7133

Geralyn MacLellan
Finance Officer
1314, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-4906  F: (902) 473-1050
Geralyn.MacLellan@cdktn.ca

Cathy MacNutt
Director, GMRU/CDKTN
1305, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-3356  F: (902) 473-1050

Cathy.MacNutt@cdha.nshealth.ca

Laurie Mallery
Geriatrician
2654, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-8603  F: (902) 473-7133

Arnold Mitnitski
Professor
1313, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-7858  F: (902) 473-1050

Paige Moorhouse
Geriatrician
1421, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-8687  F: (902) 473-1050

Kenneth Rockwood
Geriatrician, Professor, and Director of the Geriatric Medicine Research Unit
1421, Veterans’ Memorial Building
5955 Veterans’ Memorial Lane,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
P: (902) 473-8687  F: (902) 473-1050
kenneth.rockwood@dal.ca

Olga Theou, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
5955 Veterans' Memorial Lane, Suite 2561
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2E1
Canada
902-473-4846
olga.theou@dal.ca

 

 

 
   
 
 
Dalhousie University Faculty of Medicine